Blodsmak – Gjennom Marg og Bein CD


1. Fåfengt
2. Heimsøkt
3. Under mørke tyrirot
4. Daud manns bøn
5. Finn kvila
6. Bang bang
7. Framandkar
8. Giljotin
9. Mørkemann
10. Høyrde me skål


In stock

SKU: CR15.0013CD Category:

Blodsmak is a Norwegian folkcore band, playing heavy rock with a generous sprinkling of Norwegian folk music.
Building on the folk metal tradition of Lumsk, Gåte, Glittertind, they are more heavy and less metal, combining their thunderous grooves and insistent riffs with almost proglike elements and a melodic sensibility reminiscent of both introvert grunge and 80’s shameless stadion rock.

Their first album Av jord er me komne released in 2014, delves into themes of addiction, love lost, death, longing, and redemption. Although the subject matter is dark, the songs themselves, albeit heavy, incorporates almost popish hooks and choruses.

This is their long-awaited follow up Gjennom marg og bein where they follow up with their unique style.

Weight 150 g